Current Archives About Me Host Design

My Birthday
01-13-2001, 17:59:03

My Birthday...

January 13, 2001

Happy 30th Birthday to Me!!! I was laying in bed this morning, just thinking, when Stephen jokingly asked "Are you thinking about the past 30 years?". I guess in a way I was. I was remembering being in grammar school, and trying to figure out with my friends how old we all would be in the year 2000. I remember thinking wow, I would be almost 30, and I remember how old I thought that sounded. Funny thing is, I don't feel all that old now. I guess that it is a good thing that our perception of *old* changes the older we get. I would hate to think that 30 was the end of time, LOL.

I have been having a great birthday so far. Stephen took me to the movies last night to see Family Man, and I thought it was good, although we both thought that the ending could be much better. We stopped to eat before the movie, and it was really a nice evening. He was all cuddly in the theater which was so nice...even after 9 years of marriage he can make my heart thump.

He woke me up this morning singing to me in that off-key voice that I love so much. What a way to wake up. Then he sent me on my way to buy a new outfit for this evening. How could I say no to that? I got myself a nice new pair of Jeans that look really nice on, and a new sweater which is really pretty too... oh and some new shoes and a few odds and ends. Gonna look nice :)

I have gotten tons of phone calls today, my parents, grandparents, friends, family... people who care and mean so much to me. I have loved every minute of it. One sweet moment was when my 7 year old neice Kimberly called (she is also my god-daughter), and she told me how much she likes having me as a god-mother. How can you not smile at that. Then she went on to tell me that she has a present for me, and can't wait to give it to me tomorrow (I am going to see them in the morning at Stephen's parents house).

I have also gotten tons of emails and good wishes from my wonderful friends around here. I can't believe how many great friends I have made on my email lists and all. Some of the best friends ever. I am blessed.

Well, time to go get in the shower and get ready to leave. We are meeting up with Sherry and Chuck, Cory and Jim at 4:00 at the restaurant we decided on, and then our evening starts from there. I will be certain to write all about it tomorrow night. I am going to lunch with my parents tomorrow too, so I should have plenty to tell. Hope everyone is having as great a day as I am.

Happy Birthday to Me!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image